Plain and Simple Range……..


Here at Occasional Cakes, we understand that your wedding day is probably the most important and memorable day in your life, that’s why our aim is to ensure that you get the best ingredients, quality and style for your cake, even if you are choosing from our “plain and simple” range.


We pride ourselves in the knowledge that we are creating a cake for you that will be remembered for years to come, both in value and appearance. You can rest knowing that it has been affordable and designed with you in mind.


Choose from our range of light all butter sponge, filled with a simple vanilla cream and mixed berries conserve.


Or our rich indulgent chocolate fudge cake complete with a chocolate fudge filling is always a popular choice with brides wanting to serve an opulent dessert to her guests.


Our traditional fruit cake is matured in rum and brandy to give a rich and full flavour.


Each cake is finished with a soft sugar pasted icing in either white or celebration ivory, the choice is yours.


Prices are always important to us and it is our aim to give you a quality of service at a price you can afford.


2 tiers Sponge £150.00


2 tiers Rich Chocolate £160.00


3 tier sponge £279.99


3 tiers Rich Chocolate £299.00


3 tiers Fruit £320.00


Every cake comes with ribbons to suit your colour scheme, sugar flowers for the top tier, is already assembled, boxed and ready for your wedding, unlike some supermarket or other suppliers of budget celebration cakes.


Sizes - Round


1st tier 11cm
2nd tier 16cm
3rd tier 21cm
4th tier 26cm


Call in to see a sample of the cake, choose your flowers, ribbons and icing. Our staff are always there to help with your decisions and give you any advice you need.

Albrighton, Aldridge, Bentley, Bilston, Birmingham, Bloxwich, Brierley Hill, Brockmoor, Brownhills, Castle Bromwich, Clent, Codsall, Coleshill, Coventry, Cradley Heath, Dudley, Kidderminster, Enville, Gornal, Sedgley, Gornal Wood, Halesowen, Kingswinford, Oldbury, Warley, Pensnett, Princes End, Quarry Bank, Rowley Regis, Sedgley, Smethwick, Stourbridge, Sutton Coldfield, Tettenhall Wood, Tettenhall, Tipton, Tividale, Wall Heath, Walsall, Wednesbury, West Bromwich, West Walsall, Willenhall, Wollaston, Wolverhampton, Wombourne, Oldswinford, Hagley, Belbroughton, Bromsgrove, Kinver, Quinton, Blackheath. And Nationally, Avon, Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Birmingham, Bristol, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, Cardiff, Cheshire, Cornwall, Derby, Derbyshire, Devon, Dorset, Durham, East Sussex, Essex, Glasgow, Hampshire, Herefordshire, Hertfordshire, Humberside, Kent, Lancashire, Leicester, Leicestershire -Lincolnshire, Liverpool, London, Manchester, Merseyside, Middlesex, Midlands, Norfolk, Northampton, Northumbria, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, Oxford, Scotland, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, Somerset, Stafford, Stoke, Suffolk, Surrey, Sussex, Telford, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Wiltshire, Worcester, Worcestershire, Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, North Yorkshire, England, UK, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Blaenau Gwent, Merthyr Tydfil, Bridgend, Monmouthshire, Caerphilly, Neath Port Talbot, Cardiff, Newport, Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire, Ceredigion, Powys, Conwy, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Denbighshire South Glamorgan, Flintshire, Torfaen, Gwynedd, Vale of Glamorgan, Isle of Anglesey, Wrexham, Cheshire, Cleveland, Cumberland, Derbyshire, Durham, Lancs, Lancashire, Manchester, Merseyside, North Yorks, Northumberland, Yorkshire, South Yorks, Tyne, West Yorks, Humberside, Birmingham, Derbyshire, Herefordshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northants, Nottinghamshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, West Midlands, Warwickshire, Worcestershire, Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset, Wiltshire, Essex, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk, Suffolk, Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Greater London, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, West Sussex, Aberdeen, Angus, Argyll, Borders, Clackmannanshire, Dumfries, East Ayr, East Dumbarton, East Lothian, East Renfrew, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Fife, Glasgow, Highland, Inverclyde, Moray, North Ayr, North Lanark, Orkney, Perth, Renfrew, Shetland, South Ayr, South Lanark, Stirling, West Dumbarton, West Lothian